Webinar: What Project Developers Need to Know Ahead of COP27

Location: Online
Date: 02 Nov 2022
Time: 16:00 - 16:45

Wednesday, November 2, 2022

9:00 am PDT | 12:00 pm EDT | 4:00 pm GMT | 5:00 pm CET

The world’s climate negotiators will meet in Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt, at the beginning of November for the next round of global climate talks, aiming to deliver action on the ambitious commitments made in Glasgow last year.

Ahead of the meeting, join our webinar to learn more about the key themes at this COP, and why they are important to project developers working at a global and local level.

In the webinar, we'll cover:

  • Key discussion topics at COP27 and how they impact project developers.
  • How local governments are responding to Article 6 and carbon markets.
  • How the COP process is creating opportunities for removal projects.

Get up to speed in this 45-minute session which includes: an introduction from our Director of Policy and Public Affairs, Rob Stevens, a panel discussion with our experts covering host country policy, project development in Africa, and project partnerships in Latin America, and time for your questions.

    Register for the webinar here.

    Making real change possible

    Contact us to learn about how we can work with you to deliver action on climate