Net Zero: Pathways and Strategies for the “Net” in Net Zero

Location: Online
Date: 03 Aug 2022
Time: 16:00

In 2021, the number of net zero targets set by the world’s largest companies increased three-fold from the year before. Now the conversation is shifting from ‘should I?’ to ‘how do I get there?’.

Following the launch of our recent net zero white paper: ‘The “net” in net zero’, this webinar will explore what net zero means for your business, the benefits of achieving it, and how your business can go about delivering the “net”.

The hour-long event will be moderated by Climate Impact Partners’ Vice President, Eastern Region, Carolyn Bacchus. Carolyn will be joined by:

  • Alex Watson, Director of Product Marketing, Climate Impact Partners. Alex, writer of the “net” in net zero white paper, will give an overview of net zero, the urgency around it, how to achieve it and how we can help you deliver the “net” in net zero.
  • Brian Sylvester, Director Sustainability at Boston Consulting Group (BCG).
  • Natasha Tuck, Director, Sustainability & ESG at VMware.

Brian and Natasha will provide their reflections on the current net zero landscape, the value that setting a ‘leadership’ net zero target has brought their businesses, their approaches to achieving net zero and how we have and will continue to help.

Join us to find out what all this means for your company’s net zero action.

Date: Wednesday 3rd August

8:00 am PDT | 11:00 am EDT | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CEST

Making real change possible

Contact us to learn about how we can work with you to deliver action on climate